Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting The Hungry Deckhand. We'd love to have your feedback!

Anchorage

Type to search our menu...

You are submitting your information to The Hungry Deckhand and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. Popmenu's and apply.

Our Latest Reviews

Cbowman 6 days ago

The Pig Pen

I discovered The Hungry Deckhand while in Girdwood for a beer. The drive down to Girdwood is incredible, the beer at the brewery is excellent...but the sandwich I had from THD was a mile ahead of the rest. Eating this thing is an event and you will absolutely love it. The barbecue sauce and pork combination is a classic hit. Thank you!

Ba 18 days ago

The Hungry Deckhand

This was my first visit to the Hungry Deckhand and won't be the last. When you read the ingredients you aren't sure how it will taste or if it will even be good, all it takes is one bite to know it all works magically. The bread was perfectly toasted with the melted cheese inside and served as a wonderful backdrop for the flavor explosion that happens with the inside of the sandwich. Wonderful meal, friendly staff, and good value in the prices. We will be back.

Sydney 20 days ago

The Pig Pen

This sandwich is absolutely legendary I don’t usually leave reviews but this one was so good it was my first thought after eating it. 10/10 recommend, also the adorable bag art from the cashier was the sweetest and best touch.

Akkrisdevo 24 days ago

The Hungry Deckhand

Some of the best sammies out there! Amazing food and great people. If you haven't tried it you are missing out!

Thekohlers 27 days ago

The Campsite 23

What an amazing sandwich! So flavorful and filling. This is a sandwich that will make your soul happy and your tastebuds wanting more:)

Schmidtrebecca 13 days ago

The Pig Pen

Mighta been the best sandwich I ever had - no kidding! Seems like it was made in-between two grilled cheese sourdough sandwiches with smoked pork, bacon, slaw and all the other goodness. Sounds like a bit much but don't pass it up - it's perfection! ?

Sweeney 19 days ago

The Pig Pen

I swear to god this is the greatest sandwich I've ever had and I've had Gordon Ramsey make one for me. I would give them my firstborn child to have a lifetime supply of their food. You could chop my arm off and as long as you give me the pig pen sando after, we are all good. Very excited to see them around in the future. Highly recommend 10/10.

Ali 20 days ago

The Campsite 23

Fantastic sandwich with amazing flavor, cant wait to have another one.

Kellylee88 27 days ago

The Hungry Deckhand

We ordered the first sandwich on the menu I think it's called a deckhand. I don't want to sound dramatic... But it was the best sandwich I've ever eaten. ??

Heather 29 days ago

The Hungry Deckhand

Amazing sandwich!!! Bought dinner for the family in Eagle River and everyone was amazed by the flavor. Wonderful customer service. Thanks.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

November 2022:
Coming Soon

October 2022:
Melissa, Noble Crust
St. Pete, FL

September 2022:
Ben, Cinn City
Lynchburg, VA

August 2022:
Rebecca, Udder Delight
Cranston, RI

July 2022:
Randolph, Turkey Leg Hut
Houston, TX

June 2022:
Lawrence, O'Ya Cantina
Chapel Hill, NC

May 2022:
David, Grillsmith
Sarasota, FL

April 2022:
Katie, Jelly Cafe
Denver, CO

March 2022:
Marny, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

February 2022:
Teresa, Black Angus
Vancouver, BC

January 2022:
Deirdre, White Pie
Colorado Springs, CO

December 2021:
Camille, Patsy's Roadhouse
Hopewell Junction, NY

November 2021:
Sherry, Riverpark Pub and Eatery
Parkville, MO

October 2021:
Stephanie, Hightopps Backstage Grille
Timonium, MD

September 2021:
Megan, Scratch Kitchen & Taproom
Apex, NC

August 2021:
Jerome, Taste of Soul by Ms. Nancy
Burlington, NJ

July 2021:
The Great Greek, NV

June 2021:
Sylvia, Urth Caffé
Los Angeles, CA 

May 2021:
Amber, Haute Dogs and Fries
Alexandria, VA

April 2021:
Travis, El Monumento
Georgetown, TX

March 2021:
Susan, Alden Park
Plymouth, MA

February 2021:
Leilani, Hon Machi Korean BBQ
San Antonio, TX

January 2021:
Goodrich Seafood & Oyster House

December 2020:
Hallee, Pizza Sociale
Los Angeles, CA

November 2020:
Barbara, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA